Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Diamond? Pearl? How about some Platinum?

Okay, I’ve been shopping online a LOT the last three weeks. I bought 8 figures off eBay (I’ll post which tomorrow), but also pre-ordered a new game 8D And sure enough, I got a nice envelope of Play-Asia yesterday.

sdsc06529
Oooh, what ever could it be?

Well… Pokémon Platinum of course!

sdsc06535
*Zelda victory tune*

I started Pokémon Diamond with Chimchar and Pokémon Pearl with Turtwig, so I chose Piplup as my new starter! I’m going to do it a bit differently though, I’m only going to use Water-type Pokémon!

So far I have 3 badges and my team include Prinplup, Gyarados, Golduck and Vaporeon. I’ll most likely include Gastrodon (nice Electic resistance) and Pelipper (only Sinnoh-dex Water Pokémon that can learn Fly I believe).

waterteamHey look! They’re all blue, too! How awesome is that?

It certainly is a lot more challenging! The second gym was Grass-typed. Luckely Prinplup knows Peck and (then) Psyduck knew Confusion for those Grass/Poison types. Gyarados sweeped the floor with everyone thanks to his Dragon Rage (does 40HP damage). It’s going great so far and I’m enjoying this new challenge. I can’t wait for the Battle Frontier though, I trained a lot of Pokémon to Lv100 which are eager to make their appearance on my newest Pokémon game 😀

Leave a Reply

