Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Spring batch #1

Look at that, the first batch to arrive turns out to be batch 2 of yesterday’s update!

simg_0180

I took the above photo at work with my iPhone (a snackbar, which is right next to the supermarket I picked my package up). I’m actually surprised by the quality for a 2MP camera 🙂 Anyway… This doesn’t look really strong, does it? This’ll surely leave a dent in my boxes, I’m afraid… Let’s find out!

sdsc06538
Yep, the whole back is dented in and all the corners are messed up. The other box was pretty much saved though, except for the corners.

sdsc06537
Let’s see who I actually bought! I got Nanoha Takamachi (botom) of Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS and Kanu Unchou of Ikkitousen Great Guardians/Dragon Destiny.

sdsc06540
There, I put them together! My first conclusion is that Nanoha (left) was a pain to change parts for! The hands were in really tight and I couldn’t get the wings in her shoes that easily. Also her hairpiece keeps falling off, much like Konata Izumi from Lucky☆Star, but even worse! Okay, she is one of the first figma (#005), but I didn’t have these problems with Haruhi Suzumiya (#002) and Yuki Nagato (#001) at all!
Kanu is pretty awesome, though. She comes with additional clothes, which are basicly ripped versions of her normal outfit (so I put that on 😀 ). Her weapon (a javelin I think it’s called?) is the best I’ve seen for a figma, yet 😀 She also has a side-piece for her figma stand, just like Shana which you can see here.

I may review these, but don’t take my word for it. I really, really like Kanu though, and I have much to say about the trouble I have with Nanoha, so who knows… 🙂

2 responses to “Spring batch #1

  1. Ikuto March 31, 2009 at 21:17

    i kept my figure in a hard traveling case when i came back to america from tawian, and 3 out of 4’s box were dent…nice figure by the way

    • Pasu March 31, 2009 at 22:46

      Ahhh, it’s unavoidable I guess D: The figures themselves survived the trip?

Leave a Reply

