Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Review: #33 Nendoroid Hatsune Miku + Petit Nendo Miku (and eBay bootleg compare)

Okay, it’s time for my first Nendoroid review! I recently got Miku Hatsune: Project DIVA, so I thought she was a fitting character to start with~ I’ll throw in the Petit Nendoroid that game with the game as a bonus~
sDSC06887

sDSC06900
Let’s start with the bigger of the two. I really like Miku, because she doesn’t need the base she comes with; you can use her twintails to balance her!
sDSC06902
She comes with some extra’s many Nendoroids seem to come with: 3 faces, an extra arm and leg. The last two are bended to make some other different poses. Of course, she also comes with a leek, but also with an extra hairpiece. The last one is for the Hachune-mode, so the hair doesn’t cover her eyebrows:
sDSC06906

sDSC06901
Her twintails are attached to her head with one pin, which can bend on the tail part. This isn’t the BEST solution however, one of the tails is pretty loose, so I used my old trick of kneedable eraser again (just like I did with Mikuru’s guns) to secure it more~

sDSC06903
Actually, she looks pretty cute without her tails, too! Kinda tomboy-ish, don’t you think?

sDSC06913
Time for the Petit one! She’s exactly the same, except that she’s… well… smaller 8D She also doesn’t come with any extra’s. This is my only Petit Nendoroid, so I’m not sure, but I don’t think any Petit comes with extra’s, right? They all come in those small boxes, like gashapon:
sDSC06918

sDSC06894
Her tails are connected much better though, they used ball joints for her. This does mean you can’t pose them in any way like the bigger one, but it does stay in the way you want.

And, what a surprise! Even Nendoroids have the nice extra feature to remove the skirt. It’s so wrong, the Nendoroids like so young, for starters. But anyway, here’s some pics:
sDSC06910

Even the Petit one!
sDSC06912
…She doesn’t seem to care though~

This concludes the review for today~ They’re both really awesome, and they’re easy to pose, thanks to the tails. I can suggest this Nendoroid so any Miku fan, but if you want to get it off eBay, be very careful. Miku is so popular she’s the most bootlegged Nendoroid by far! However, if the seller posts actual pictures of the product they’re selling, instead of stock photo’s, look for the eyes! Did you see in my review pics, when she has her mouth open, she looks to the left? The bootleg actually looks forward, while the face with the mouth closed looks to the left! They switched the eyes around!

Here, I just searched for “Nendoroid Miku” on eBay, and the first hits were all fakes, compare them to my own photo’s. Look for the combination of eyes and mouth!
realfake1
realfake2
Update: As pointed out in the comments, it seems the new wave of bootlegs has the eyes fixed, but the paintjob seems to be just as bad. Thanks for the heads-up Cherri! 😀

RGZFA01G
The bootlegs are also really glossy. I know, on my photo’s she looks like she’s shining too, but I have to take photo’s under bad lighting and with a very old camera (looking for new one~). Anyway, she isn’t supposed to shine like that! If you really aren’t sure, just look for the eyes. I haven’t seen Miku bootlegs yet with the eyes right. If the eyes ARE right and you still aren’t sure, then I suggest to NOT buy it. If you found one like that, I’d like to see it too, so feel free to leave it in the comments~ I got mine from Archonia.com, which I’ll always trust, but with all the fakes around I really can’t suggest getting it from sites like eBay.

11 responses to “Review: #33 Nendoroid Hatsune Miku + Petit Nendo Miku (and eBay bootleg compare)

  1. Pingback: Bootleg Hatsune Miku #33 Nendoroid « paiki.info

  2. Immir February 7, 2010 at 14:50

    I was just sold a fake like this from Tisinc99 (Treasure Island Sports) so this is a seller to avoid.

  3. Abee March 16, 2010 at 04:44

    great review, thanks for pointing out the difference, i almost get the bootleg version 🙂

  4. ralph9994 April 13, 2010 at 23:28

    i can only find bootlegs online. you know a site where i cen get real ones?

    • Pasu April 13, 2010 at 23:54

      There are lots! Archonia.com, Otacute.com, 1999.co.jp… Those three are the ones I usually get my figures from~ Archonia is een winkel in Belgie dus die is ws het makkelijkst 😉

  5. haruhi_suzumiiya99 May 12, 2010 at 05:32

    on amazon i saw that EXACT one and people say its a fake. they say that the seller Anime Santa (or claus) is a BOOTLEG SELLER!! i got a sos birgade bag and it SAID that it could fit my binder but didnt!

  6. LiK May 21, 2010 at 23:01

    I just got a Nendoroid from eBay for $17.99. knew the price was too good to be true. it turned out to be a bootleg. very poor quality in terms of paint job. i compared it to some real ones i have. hard to tell from the auction since they used stock photos.

  7. Pingback: 2010 in review « Pasu Blog

  8. Cherri February 14, 2011 at 01:33

    I have one.
    The eyes are right,
    but I can tell it was a fake after this.
    The c was not circled.
    She had alot of paint mistakes and stuff…
    I shouldve trusted my friend not to buy it.

    • Pasu February 15, 2011 at 21:52

      Oh the eyes are right? I didn’t know they fixed that part of the bootlegs! Thanks for the headsup, I’ll update this post accordingly.

  9. KagamineFan July 3, 2011 at 07:26

    i’ve seen the fake miku with correct eyes. i told the store owner that she was a fake but he insisted tha it was real 😦

Leave a Reply

