Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Review: Max Factory’s Haruhi Suzumiya (Gekisou Ver.)

Alright, time to test my new camera! I wanted to do this one earlier, but the photo’s with my old camera were so bad it wouldn’t do justice. It’s time for my favourite PVC figure in my collection: Haruhi Suzumiya Gekisou Version (aka Extravaganza Version).
sIMG_0057

Let’s start with the shiny box it comes in:
sIMG_0091
sIMG_0092
The box looks pretty standard. A nice touch is that you can faintly see Mikuru and Yuki on the side of the box.

Let’s turn it around and look at all the sides!
sIMG_0060
sIMG_0067
sIMG_0068

A bit of zooming on the head
sIMG_0053
sIMG_0054
sIMG_0055
sIMG_0056

The base is pretty standard. It gives a faint reflection and elevates the sides of Haruhi’s feet so she can stand nicely and secure in it.
sIMG_0061

She doesn’t need the base to be able to stand up though, but a little bump will be enough to tip her over. She also stand a bit on the insides of her feet, which is why the base elevates a bit.
sIMG_0071
sIMG_0072

Her shoes are so shiny~
sIMG_0048

Her guitar is also made of win, it’s an Italia Mondial II and one of the nicest guitars I’ve ever seen!
sIMG_0051
sIMG_0050

That’s it~
Conclusion: I was so happy when I finally had the money to get her! I usually go for cheaper PVC figures, or things like Nendoroids and figmas, but when I saw this one, I knew I’d get it as soon as I could! I can recommend this one to any Haruhi fan! Great job Max Factory! I never thought the producers of so many action figures could also make an awesome PVC figure like this~
sIMG_0063

One response to “Review: Max Factory’s Haruhi Suzumiya (Gekisou Ver.)

  1. haruhi_suzumiiya99 May 6, 2010 at 18:28

    how much was it and where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

