Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Ojou-sama got here however she wanted!

First of all: Yep, no updates! For some reason the SD port on my PC decided to stop working so I can’t take the images off the camera D: I’ll use my iPhone for this post~

IMG_3013
Okay, re-release of figma Drossel (from the Japanese Disney series “Fireball”) means I finally could get her as well! The way she got here is a pretty interesting story though:

Since no one really ever is home when the postman tries to deliver my boxes, I thought it would be a good idea to let them deliver on my work address. I asked my boss and he didn’t mind, so yay! However, yesterday, I got a ticket in the mailbox they tried to deliver a package and I was like “What? I shouldn’t be getting any more here” (It was from Japan, so it clearly was for me XD). He’d try to deliver it again today, and I was sure I wouldn’t be home again! However, I got lucky and the last few hours of school were canceled, so I rushed home! Ten minutes later, the postman arrived, I open and he says: “What is it with the new address? A mistake?” And I told him the story. Then I asked: “Wait. You recognized my NAME? So you tried to deliver it HERE?”. And he said: “Well, I don’t get that many packages from Japan, so yeah XD”. That was pretty epic, imho 8D I’m sure Ojou-same was mind controlling him!

Doesn’t she look awesome? I found out about those glowy boxes through Meimi’s blog 😉

For those unfamiliar with the series, here’s a random episode:

Also: Does anyone know how many episodes they made of Fireball? So far I only found 13 ._.

IMG_3015

2 responses to “Ojou-sama got here however she wanted!

  1. Hobby Go Lucky October 16, 2009 at 11:19

    She looks lovely. 🙂

    I hope the re-release didn’t have any of the stiff shoulder joint problem. How was yours?

    • Pasu October 16, 2009 at 11:39

      Yeah it does, I think it may be one of the first batch, but at least it was affordable again xD Yeah, I couldn’t move the shoulders AT ALL, but after some twisting, they work perfectly fine~

Leave a Reply

