Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Back, Animecon, new loot!

Wow, sure have been quiet around here, huh? To be honest, I can’t really give a valid reason, other than the usual stuff (school, irl things and just couldn’t be bothered), but I’ll try to pick up to usual number of updates per month now!

With that said, I went to a ‘con where I got some new loot!

Last weekend was Animecon! The biggest Dutch animecon around! I went with my good ol’ buddy Ferenz, which is always fun. First day (Saturday) we were epicly running around with our Bayonetta guns named Scarborough Fair (Ferenz as Pence from Kingdom Heart 2, me in suit with sunglasses), but they weren’t allowed in the dealer room (too realistic, yeah right).

They’re pink! Oh well.

The second day (Sunday), I didn’t cosplay or suit up, but Ferenz went as his epic Mikuo Hatsune cosplay, a cosplay we hope to do both at the same time at another ‘con, if only I wasn’t so lazy XD;; Second day wasn’t really a great success though, not as much to do as Saturday and we pretty much have seen everything already.

Anyway, I bought some stuff there~ I got two manga, Lucky Star #5 and Haruhi #4 as well as some other stuff:

First up are these two amazing cute plushies, Yui and Azusa from K-ON! I don’t usually buy plushies, but these two were just too cute! I especially like Yui’s expression~

I also got two figma: #048 Canaan of the anime with the same name and #063 Lum, from Urusei Yatsura. I’m not familiar with Lum really, but I did see her before, and her body has some possibilities… 😉

Lastly, I got an ex:ride package, the ride.003 Street Style set, navy blue version! In my opinion the coolest ex:ride set so far; it comes with roller skates, a skateboard and a kick-scooter~ They’re pretty cool~ The skateboard comes with 5 different stickers to use as the deck’s design. I haven’t decided which one I should use yet… You can see them on GSC’s page!

That’s it for now, see you soon!

One response to “Back, Animecon, new loot!

  1. TAKET0MB0 May 28, 2010 at 22:36

    Wow looks like you had an awesome time!!
    Its good to se you back Pasu c:
    I need to get my hands on some ex:ride sets as well, really like the colour you chose for yours!

Leave a Reply

