Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

New theme

It’s time for a new theme! I was checking out WordPress.com’s themes and I stumbled upon Modularity Lite. Not only are the images bigger, but you can also edit a lot on this theme! Usually WP.com themes are restricted to edit the header, but this one also gives the option to add sidebars and background images!


Here’s what Modularity Lite normally looks like.


And here’s my version after the edit. This is 1024×768, which is a size not too many people should still be using, I hope XD;; Do you see that green/gray smudge in the background? Let’s check again in my own screen size: 1920×1200


Surprise! It’s Miku XD

If you visited my blog more over the past year, you may remember the all-blue theme I started with. I just started vectorizing at school and made some of Haruhi and Miku, which I featured in the header. I now reused those images for the new theme! How retro!

Update July 12

I retraced Miku, now fullbody! I updated the background with Miku’s a bit more zoomed out! Maybe I can add a third character on the left side as well~ Hmmmm

5 responses to “New theme

  1. anonymous_object July 7, 2010 at 16:17

    Oh, nice. I like the new look. ^^
    I also need to look for a new theme for my blog :-/

    • Pasu July 7, 2010 at 16:22

      I really like your theme though XD; It’s so clean and you can use big photos~ I first checked if it was available for WP.com but it wasn’t XD; If you are looking for this one, or a similar one, here’s the creator: http://graphpaperpress.com/themes/ 🙂

  2. phossil July 10, 2010 at 23:29

    haha, I have the 1024 res theme and at the beginning didnt noticed Miku is at the back! 🙂

    • Pasu July 10, 2010 at 23:31

      ;D

  3. TAKET0MB0 July 11, 2010 at 18:28

    I love what you did with the theme Pasu!
    Miku’s head works well XD

    Its about time .com users got some decent themes!

Leave a Reply

