Pasu Blog

Yeah I'm not gonna update this anymore

Gorillapod GET!!

It’s been a while! Life hasn’t been good lately, stuff has happened which made me in a very bad mood for the past month. It also made my birthday the worst birthday I’ve had so far. Anyway, time to move on, nothing can be changed about it. Let’s take a look at the birthday gifts I got, which were two 🙂

I’ll warn you in advance the photos aren’t really of the best quality. Like, worse than normal XD; I kinda had to use my camera in the shots so I had to use the next best thing, which sadly is my old iPhone 3G Orz

First of all, I got these extremely awesome cookies! Shipped all the way from the UK by the very very sweet Christa :3 I ate one every evening and shared the last one with my sister and mom~ They were DELICIOUS ❤

The other present was a Gorillapod SLR Zoom! What is a Gorillapod, you ask? It’s a special tripod with bendy legs! The legs are made of a row of balljoints that you can move individually. Every ball has a ring of rubber to make them stay in place perfectly.

Like a real gorilla, it can hang from any tree or branch… or a streetlight in this case! This model, the SLR Zoom, can support a weight of 3kg, so keeping my camera (of 0.75kg) straight at this position is no problem at all!

It can be a cheeky monkey though! It seems to have a dislike to Kyon, much like everyone else around here.

Not to worry! Help has arrived!

Gorrilapod captured! Who is this young helpful lady? I’ll tell you all about her in my next review 😉

4 responses to “Gorillapod GET!!

  1. Val4s October 12, 2010 at 19:04

    Awesome sauce! I’d like a gorilla pod too!

  2. Fifi October 13, 2010 at 02:11

    That Gorillapod looks epic. I can imagine myself driving through the city with that coiled around my sideview mirror, just snapping photographs at random.

    Goodness, poor Kyon! (And I can see that blue monkey toy at the back slumped beside the Mikus. It looks so cute!)

    • Pasu October 13, 2010 at 22:27

      Now there’s an idea!

      *Pasu hits a bump*
      *Camera falls*
      “Camera noooo” 😦

      And ahaha yeah the monkey is the exact same color as the Miku’s so I thought it would fit nicely next to them 8D

  3. Takeru November 9, 2010 at 15:05

    lol Thats an awesome tripod!

Leave a Reply

